Queen of Tarts, Dublin

Dublin, Ireland

I always try to find a place to stop for sweets while in a different country.  After doing a bit of research I found Queen of Tarts in Dublin.

There are actually 2 locations that aren’t that far from each other, but I stopped in the Cows Lane location.  (The other Queen of Tarts is across from the City Hall).

fullsizerender

There’s lots of seating inside and out, but I just popped in for a take away treat.  (Plus it was really busy even on a weekday afternoon.)

fullsizerender_1

I picked the Bailey’s cheesecake at the recommendation of the cashier (she said it was her favorite).  This cheesecake was seriously rich, but didn’t taste that distinctly of Bailey’s.  I could only eat about half of this in one sitting, but it was still very good! Wish I had more time to try the other treats!

Queen of Tarts
8:00am to 7:00pm Monday to Friday
9:00am to 7:00pm Saturday and Sunday

Leave a Reply

